THINGS I’VE LEARNED IN 2015

2015 was the year when I did what I felt is right thing to do, it wasn’t easy year for me because I did things which is normally considered not the right thing to do. But I thought: you know what? F*ck normal. I want to be myself and do things that feels right for me. And at the end of the day what really matters is how you feel. And I feel more in harmony with myself than before.

1.It’s okay not to be okay

This year I’ve been more in touch with my feelings. I’m not going to lie, it’s hard to be 100 % honest with yourself, see your flaws and accept them or try to be a better person. It takes a lot of courage to see yourself from bad side and still love yourself. But once you accept that you CAN’T be perfect it get easier. It’s okay to feel sad and depressed, that shows that you’re not robot. By the way, smarter people tend to overthink which leads to depression. So if you feel depressed just remember that at least you’re not dumb. 🙂

2.Healthy soul in healthy body

This year (well, half of the year) I’ve been more active than usual and I’ve started to think what I eat. With healthy diet and working out I can tell that it’s worth it! I started to be healthier and work out more because I felt insecure of my body and though I’m still insecure I feel so much better eating clean and doing workouts. I feel more positive, happier, more energized. I highly recommend to start new year with workout plan if you don’t have one, and try to stick to it. First month (or two) is going to be a hell but I promise that you will feel better after few months.

3. Sometimes you have to let go friends

Last year my new years resolution was to vanish toxic people from my life. It was the hardest thing to do because you have to let go people you actually care about and you have history with. But sometimes you have to let go people who is dragging you down. If you can’t learn from them, if you feel like you giving everything and they’re just taking it from you – you should step back.

4. You shouldn’t be ashamed of who you are

You shouldn’t care what anyone thinks of you. You are who you are and that makes you special. There’s no one in this world like you and that is your biggest advantage. If you like listen to pop music DON’T BE ASHAMED OF THAT, if you like watching crappy TV shows DON’T HIDE IT, if you want tattoo just do it. Always say what you think, don’t try to be like others.

Bye 2015, thanks for everything. Hello 2016, I’m ready.

All the love, D. x

 

2 thoughts on “THINGS I’VE LEARNED IN 2015

Leave a comment

